President’s message (June 2014)

I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate Eric Dye with the California Governor’s Office of Emergency Services, Public Safety Communications on winning the APCO International Radio Frequency Technologist of the Year Award! This is a great honor for his Department and to our Chapter to have a recipient from northern California recognized for his dedication and effort.  Mr. Dye will be recognized during the opening general session at APCO’s Annual Conference and Expo taking place August 3 – 6 in New Orleans.

I would like to remind our members that during the frequency coordination session there is a session devoted to the operations side of communications.

I hope that everyone can attend the July 10th meeting at the Chetcuti Room in Millbrae, the address is:  450 Poplar Avenue, Millbrae, CA 94030.