2014 Awards Program Update

Dear Public Safety Professionals:

Each year the Northern CA Chapter of APCO (NAPCO) presents awards to public safety communications employees who have demonstrated the highest levels of personal and professional conduct and performance in the line of duty. We are seeking nominations to the 2014 Chapter Awards & Recognition Program by Friday, October 17, 2014 which will be held at our Annual Board Meeting and Vendor Tabletop in December. Additionally, all nominations we receive will be submitted to APCO International for consideration for the 2015 Annual Awards Program.

NAPCO has eight categories for the 2014 Chapter Awards & Recognition Program: Telecommunicator of the Year; IT Technician of the Year; RF Technician of the Year; Line Supervisor of the Year; Dispatch Team of the Year; Trainer of the Year; Communications Center Director of the Year; and The Preston Thomson Award of Excellence. Nominees must have been employed in the applicable category by a public safety agency at any time between January 1st 2014 and September 30th 2014. Nominations must be received by the NAPCO Awards & Recognition Committee no later than Friday, October 17, 2014 for consideration; nominees need not be members of NAPCO or APCO, but we always encourage new members!

The nominating person must provide written information about the nominee relating to various criteria of job performance and other attributes. The nomination package and forms can be downloaded from the NAPCO website at www.napco.org/awards.htm. Please be sure to use the official forms on the website; nominations on any other form(s) will be rejected. You will need to e-mail the completed nomination package to Angela Azavedo at Angela.Azevedo@napco.org.

Should you have any questions regarding NAPCO’s Chapter Awards & Recognition Program, please contact me by e-mail. On behalf of the NAPCO Board of Directors, I want to thank you in advance for your time and participation to promote and recognize excellence within the public safety community.

Angela M. Azevedo, Chair
2014 NAPCO Awards & Recognition Committee