2014 Awards Package

It’s that time again! Does your public safety agency have a director, supervisor, trainer, telecommunicator, technician, or an awesome team that deserves special recognition? Well, now is the time to put together your nomination package for the person(s) or team for the Northern California Chapter of the Association of Public Safety Communications Officials’ (NAPCO) Annual Chapter Awards & Recognition Program!

There are eight (8) categories: Telecommunicator of the Year; IT Technician of the Year; RF Technician of the Year; Line Supervisor of the Year; Dispatch Team of the Year; Trainer of the Year; Communications Center Director of the Year; and The Preston Thomson Award of Excellence. Nominees must have been employed in the applicable category by a public safety agency at any time between April 1st 2013 and March 31st 2014. Nominations must be received by the NAPCO Awards & Recognition Committee no later than Friday, March 14, 2014. Nominees need not be members of APCO, but we always encourage new members!

And, if we receive your nomination package(s) by the March 14th deadline, NAPCO will forward all nominations to APCO International to be entered for a chance to be a special guest at the 80th Annual Conference & Exposition in New Orleans, Louisiana, August 3 – 6, 2014!

Please click on the link to download the nomination package and forms for the appropriate categories. Thank you, from the NAPCO Board of Directors, and the 2014 Awards & Recognition Program Committee!

Northern California APCO Awards Page